2020 Joanne Sale Award Nominees Announced

Townsville Junior Touch Football is pleased to announce the nominees for the 2020 Joanne Sale Award, which recognises the contributions our dedicated volunteers have made to the sport and our organisation over the last year.

A special presentation ceremony will be held at the Townsville Touch Football clubhouse at 5:15pm today (Friday 27 November 2020), to recognise all of this year's nominees.

The Townsville Junior Touch Football Executive Committee will determine an "overall recipient" of the 2020 Joanne Sale Award for Volunteer of the Year, which will be presented on Grand Final night - Friday December 4, 2020.

This year's nominees are:

  • Donna Hartley
  • Jason Buczynsky
  • Bobbie McMinn
  • Shelley Griffiths
  • Merissa Rowe
  • Michelle Sinclair
  • Lachlan Carey

Townsville Junior Touch Football acknowledges the work of all volunteers, but would like to give special mention to the following individuals who have been nominated by their peers for the 2020 Joanne Sale Award for Volunteer of the Year.